Hello May!

Hey guys! Spring is finally in full swing here, dandelions are in bloom, there’s green leaves and grass, and I’m excited for warmer weather. 🙂 Let’s see what else is happening this month!

Bujo:

I almost went with a bee theme for this month, but the design I wanted to try was too complicated and since I had a lot going on lately I wanted to do something more simple, and save the bee theme for next month. I found this quote on Pinterest and I knew it was perfect for this design, and I’m pretty happy with how it turned out! 🙂

The headers were inspired by this, and I just decided to keep with the pink and blue color scheme.

And the tracker was inspired by this, also featuring some cute washi tape given to me by a pen pal! 🙂

Blogging:

Upcoming posts:

  • Top Ten Tuesday-Books I Was Excited to Get But Still Haven’t Read
  • Writing Update #22
  • The Sunshine Blogger Tag

Writing:

Here’s my quarter-milwordy tracker for this month. 🙂 I’ve been taking it easy so far with writing. I wanted to take a break after Camp Nano to reorganize, set up a new writing journal, and finish naming some things in my WIP, but I’ve had a lot of errands to do last week so I haven’t done anything writing related at all really. :/ I’m hoping to get all that done this week and get back into drafting full swing by next Tuesday.

I’ve readjusted my goals and life schedule to be able to write four days a week, Tuesday-Friday, except at the beginning of every month when I have my monthly wrap up posts to write, which takes up so much time and requires two posts in one week, in which case I will write only three days that week. This gives me full weekends back, since I used to work on Saturdays too, but I decided I needed more time to actually rest and enjoy life, so I’m just going to be done on Fridays every week.

Also I’m aiming to write a minimum of 1,000 words every day I write, and set aside a slot of time of 2-3 hours every day, which should be doable if I don’t give in to unmotivation. I calculated it and I should still be able to finish this draft by the deadline I gave myself of November 1st if I do that, unless my WIP ends up being way over 100k, which…I hope not. O.o That works out to about 15k a month, and since I already have about 21k done in my WIP I should definitely be able to finish my WIP by my deadline if it’s around 100k. Also, I’ll probably do Camp Nano again in July and set a higher goal than 15k no matter what’s going on in my life, though it depends on if it’s going to end up being 50k or just 20k. 😛

Life:

There’s a lot of things I’m looking forward to this month! This weekend there’s a library sale, a local shopping market/food truck fair, next weekend I might go on a little day trip to the mermaid festival with friends, my mom and I might go on another road trip, America’s Got Talent is coming back on at the end of the month, summer is almost here so that means more fun plans outside and possibly more fun trips…I’m not sure on all our plans yet, but I’m excited! 😀

TBR:

I have such a huge TBR this month. XD I already started 10 Truths and A Dare (just the first chapter, but I’m already loving being back with the Messina family <3) and Bitterblue, which I wasn’t sure I would like and kinda wasn’t in the mood for, but I got the audiobook to help me along with it and I’m actually liking it more than I thought I would so far! The characters are so interesting, and I’m wondering why all these weird things are happening in her kingdom. The prologue was so creepy, though. O.o

But my TBR jar pick for this month is The Bookish Life of Nina Hill, which luckily I already have because someone gifted it to me. I have my apprehensions about this one because I don’t think I’ve ever read adult romance, or at least this kind, and I don’t know what to expect. The rest are just books I’ve been putting off for a while and I hope I have time to get to them. 🙂

What books are you hoping to get to this month? Have any fun plans? Have you read any on my TBR? What did you think of them?

All credit goes to the authors of the images.

What Do You Think?:

<a href=”Designed”>Designed”>Designed”>https://www.freepik.com/free-vector/blue-christmas-card-in-watercolor-style_816724.htm”>Designed by Freepik</a>

Featured Image:

https://www.canva.com/

Spring wallpaper vector created by freepik – www.freepik.com

Book Covers:

https://www.goodreads.com

Bujo Ideas:

Pinterest

3 thoughts on “Hello May!

  1. I need to see this mermaid festival!! I wanna go so bad! 😮 too bad we don’t have such things here.. few towns over has a lobster festival but- 🤣

    Oooh I love the theme this month!! Happy reading, goodluck with that tbr xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Goodbye May

Leave a comment